img_0388

I’m sending my art care package to my 15 year old cousin living in Louisville, Kentucky. I had a parking ticket that I received earlier this week, a picture of protestors, and her favorite album called Trapsoul by Bryson Tiller.

Sending an ACP is similar to sending a snapchat because the recipient will still receive what you sent and it is much quicker. They will still appreciate it and it shows that you care about that person enough to send them a personalized message with things they like.

Sending an ACP is way different than sending a Snapchat because it is way more personal and their is much more effort involved in sending one. We are so used to communicating via social media because of how fast it is, which is good, but it takes away from the intimacy of a message.

The significance of ephemera depends. I collect things like old concert/rave tickets, bracelets I get from raves, and even fortunes from fortune cookies. I don’t really collect newspaper headlines as it holds no value to me, but the other things have more value to me. I’m trying to go to Coachella this year and if I do end up going I would definitely keep my bracelet because it is an event that is big enough and not easy to go to every year.

I do think there is a difference in art because I believe in the saying that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What you might appreciate as art, someone else might not or think it is trash.

There is much more time and effort in sending an ACP and the effort will go a long way when sending it to someone. It means so much more because it shows that you took the time and effort to put together a personalized gift which alot of people don’t do anymore due to the ease of sending mail through social media. Fast is better if you need to get a point across with no intention of being intimate with a person. You go from objective A to B and your interaction is over. Slow is better because it will make a bigger impression on them and will make them feel special. Sending mail is a lost art in modern times. I believe it is like going an extra mile to making someone feel special by giving them a physical copy. Digital messages will fade off into their inbox and will make them feel good for awhile but the feeling will fade and it is easy to forget. Having a physical copy will last much longer and will always be there to remind them of your kind deed.

I don’t think you can prepare a meal with love by going to a drive thru. Preparing a meal with love requires attention to detail which shows that you listen to the person’s likes and dislikes. You take the time to actually go out and buy the ingredients, and cook the food which is much slower compared to going to a drive-thru. The ACP definitely has a special type of love because of the special things you put into it. It is the little things that count. If you truly care about the person you are sending it to you will put much more effort into it and will make sure that you make them feel special. It is not just a standard mass copy that you send out to everyone, but it focuses on the individual.

 

